I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-02-25 - 9:53 p.m.�
Cartoons, Death, I am Frog

I've been watching a lot of cartoons over the past few days. It's been a long time since I've obsessively watched cartoons. Too long, really. It's too bad that it took the death of my hero of all things animated for me to rediscover the joy of Looney Tunes.

And watching all these cartoons has brought a little niggling thought into my head: I wonder if Dad knows about Chuck Jones. I wonder if he's heard. I wonder if he thought of me when he found out. Because, you know, this seems like the sort of thing that we should be talking about together. Discussing cartoons, discussing Chuck's legacy.

Bastard that my father is, I can't deny that he had/has good taste in animation. He was the person that introduced me to good cartoons. He bought me most of my animation history books. He knew all the words to "The Rabbit of Seville" too. I wonder if he still does. I don't know him anymore. It will be 3 years in April since I last saw him. That seems almost unreal.

I'm having a weird day. I don't think I like today. My head hurt for most of today. I hate Mondays. And today I found out that two of my clients died over the weekend. They were really old-- one was 82, the other was 91-- and they died peacefully, but I still found it sad. And unexpected. I think it's always unexpected. I liked both of these clients. They were sweet, and kind, and had sharp senses of humour.

I want a vacation. I would like a trip to Europe.

In other random, and totally unrelated news, I am Kermit.

You are Kermit!
Though you're technically the star, you're pretty mellow and don't mind letting others share the spotlight. You are also something of a dreamer.

Which, you have to admit, is pretty damned cool.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present