I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-05-01 - 10:02 p.m.�
Tired and Cranky and Overworked (you know, the usual)

I'm so frickin' cranky today. I'm sure it's connected to the fact that I am so frickin' tired today, that I nearly fell asleep on the bus home from work today.

I did fall asleep for an hour and a half after I got home. I can't understand why I'm so tired today. I got enough sleep last night, and I did not consume any sort of intoxicating substances yesterday or today, despite the fact that I am still dying for a bottle of peppermint schnapps. How silly is that? I don't want a beer, I don't even want my usual rye and coke, no, no, I want minty schnapps, dang it. I'm so not hip.

I did have something I wanted to write here, but now I really can't remember it. The tiredness is taking over again. I am really glad the week is more than half over. Work is going alright this week, but it's been really busy because it's month end report time. And the boss lady keeps asking me to do more things. So far I've been able to get away with a "Sure, I can do that after I've handed in month end on Friday." But it's still really annoying to be continually asked to take on more work at a time when I'm already up to my ass in work, and still expected to help the other clerk is a little in over her head with work.

Among other things, today my boss told me that my presence is requested at two meetings this month. I don't normally go to meetings unless everyone in my department is supposed to go. But the boss wants me to go with her as the only reps from our departments. I think I'm supposed to feel flattered, and important, but I can't help just feeling swamped. I'm too cynical about it at the moment. It's like I keep wanting to say, hey, know what would really make me feel important and special? If you hired me on permanently. Yeah, thanks.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: The Tragically Hip, "At the Hundredth Meridian"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present