I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-06-16 - 9:31 p.m.�
Sunday rambles on local news, fat girl bargain hunting, television and music.

I kid you not, the top headline on my local paper this weekend is:

"Man Dies of Natural Causes"

And I claim nothing exciting ever happens in Barrie. Silly me.

I don't want to go to work tomorrow. No particular reason, I just don't feel like it.

I went shopping this afternoon with a friend. I wasn't planning on doing anything today, because my foot is still really sore if I walk alot, but she told me about a sale on at my favorite fat girl clothes store, and asked if I wanted to come. She also had a scratch card for 10-50% off the total purchase, and she said she'd just throw whatever I wanted in with her stuff so I'd get the discount too. Anyway, we ended up getting 50% off everything we bought! And everything I got was already on sale, so I got some excellent deals.

I bought a pair of funky faded jeans, a really gorgeous burgundy lace top, and a couple of dressy T-shirts for work. And it all came to $46 after taxes! It was very exciting for me, but then I always find bargains exciting. I am really looking forward to being able to wear sandals again, because I think that my funky new jeans will look cute with my black sandals. Right now my feet are too bruised and ugly for sandals. Besides, I don't think I'm mobile enough quite yet for anything with a heel.

That was pretty much the only excitement of my weekend (except of course for the unpleasant excitement with Simon on Friday). I watched the season finale of "Trailer Park Boys" and a Willie Nelson/Sheryl Crow concert on the country music channel. And of course, I watched some of my shiny new Season 2 Buffy dvds. Not as many as I was planning on watching this weekend, but still quite a few. 7 episodes, I think. And I watched the Joss Whedon commentary on "Innocence" because hey, Joss rocks my world. I wish he'd done more commentaries for the set. If he'd done commentaries for all the episodes, they probably could have doubled the price of the box, and I would have happily paid for it. But then, I'm sort of an obsessive fangirl that way.

I also spent a good chunk of the weekend loving the new Tragically Hip album. And Holly McNarland's new one. It's been so long since "Stuff" that I had sort of forgotten how much I like Holly. I don't think the new album is as good as Stuff, but it's still very enjoyable.

And now I'm off to spend the last of my weekend listening to the new Beth Orton album that my brother just downloaded. Bless his little bootlegging heart.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Tragically Hip, In Violet Light

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present