I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-06-17 - 9:28 p.m.�
What, they actually expect me to work now? The whole day?

I think my job is going to drive me right over the edge of sanity. The new computer system is still crack-addled, and I was so frustrated with it by lunchtime today that I was almost crying.

I'm working extra hard, and I don't have any time to goof off anymore. I have 6 unanswered emails sitting in my inbox at work. It's horrible. Work isn't any fun if I don't have time to slack off.

At least I can slack off at home. Actually, by the time I get home from work slacking off is pretty much the only thing I have the energy for. This whole foot injury situation is really taking it's toll on me. I got home from work today and collapsed on the couch for an hour with Simon the cat. Poor Simon has developed a cold since his little hairball/constipation incident last week. The vet said it is likely stress related, and seeing as he is already on antibiotics, there isn't much we can do.

He just looks so perplexed when he sneezes. And believe me, having a big orange cat sit on your lap and sneeze is similtaenously adorable and the grossest thing ever. I'm just saying.

In other news, I made two surveys! One is about Muppets and the other is about cartoons. Why? Because I am a dork. Fill them out if you are so inclined, and bring a ray of sunshine into my gray little life.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Holly McNarland "Dallas"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present