I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-07-23 - 10:53 p.m.�
Work stress and sparkles

Is it Friday yet? Because really now, I've done about a week's worth of work in the past 2 days. It sucks having my supervisor (and the only other member of my area) on holidays. Today I barely got any of my work done, because I spent the day doing stuff that would normally be her job. Tomorrow is going to be the same.

We just had a big desparate plea of a article in the local paper, saying how much we are in need of volunteers, and we've (or I should say, I've) had a tremendous response. This is good, except for the fact that interviewing and orienting new volunteers is my vacationing coworkers job. So now it's my job. I had three interviews today, and I have another 4 scheduled for tomorrow. And somewhere in between that I have to get my own job done, which over the past two days has consisted mainly of talking to very wacky clients. The voicemail I've had this week would have been hilarious if there weren't so darned much of it!

So yes, Heather is a wee bit stressed. Nothing too serious, not yet anyway, but I'm starting to get twitchy waiting for it to be my turn to go on vacation.

I spent the evening working on my crafty stuff. I made a lightswitch cover, about 40 beads, prepared some wooden pieces to be covered with clay, and put a sparkly finish on a couple of fimo covered boxes. The sparkly finish is really cool. I had a little mishap with it though. Just as I was finishing up, the bottle fell out of my hand, bounced onto my bed, the lid popped open and sparkly glaze spilled out over my bed (thankfully just the sheets, not the comforter), and down my leg. I'm such a klutz. I was able to get up most of the glaze before it dried, but there are still sparkles everywhere. Sparkles on the bed, sparkles on the carpet, sparkles in the bathtub (from washing off my sparkly leg)... It's a good thing I like sparkles.

I'm rambling now. Which is understandable because I'm tired. I should go to bed now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Simon the cat yowling to get my attention

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present