I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-03-30 - 10:29 p.m.�
This might be a good time to mention that I couldn't even make it through "The Ring"

I'm putting a moratorium on watching scary movies. Not that I found Dawn of the Dead to be unbearably scary... 28 Days Later was way creepier... it's just that I'm just finding myself too easily creeped out these days.

I was fine during the movie. There were a number of times when I refused to watch due to gore, but I found most of the scary parts to be that fun giggly-tense sort of scary-- freaky during the movie but nothing that I expected was going to haunt my dreams.

It was just when I got home to an empty apartment that I started to get the wigs. I was expecting my brother to be home. I was expecting to hear the stereo. I was expecting there to be a light on. Of course I rationally knew that everything was fine, but I was freaked out by the dark and the quiet nonetheless.

Again, I'm cool now. I turned on some lights, talked to the cats, watched South Park. Because hey, if flesh eating zombies are roaming the earth they're not going to be airing South Park like nothing's wrong, now are they? Still a little concerned about how well I'll be able to sleep tonight though...

Yep, no more scary movies for Heather. I'm such a wuss.

In other news, the "O" key on my keyboard doesn't want to work unless I really bang on it. It makes for some fun typing.

I feel so popular today. I had two separate social plans for lunch and dinner. And I have at least one plan for everyday this week. It's nice. Nice, but a little tiring. I'm not used to being this occupied. I actually do enjoy spending a large amount of time at home doing nothing in particular.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Tragically Hip (happy place, happy place...)

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present