I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-03-28 - 1:34 p.m.�
Friends+alcohol+Harry Potter = a winning combination

It's been a good weekend.

I spent Friday night playing far too many rounds of the Harry Potter trivia and drinking game. Marla was far too good at the game for my liking, although it was a nice to be beaten by someone else for a change.

I still can't believe how drunk we all were. My brother was completely out of it by 10:30. My usual drinking buddy lasted until about midnight, but by that point she was playing the game with her head in the kitchen sink. She ended up falling asleep on the bathroom floor.

Marla and I did much better. We can hold our 6 kinds of alcohol! Eep. I seriously think it was the mixing that did everyone in, because there was still a whole lot of booze left in the morning.

Ah well. In any case, it was damn good fun. And we managed to stir ourselves in the morning to watch some Buffys and get up and go swimming. Then we saw Starsky and Hutch which was way funnier than it should have been.

It's gorgeous outside today. Very spring-y. I think I may go out for a walk.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Come Sail Away - Cartman

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present