I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-03-31 - 10:35 p.m.�
Work stress (you had to know it would come back to this eventually)

I can't believe it snowed again. And I really can't believe it accumulated on the ground again. By 10 am I had heard enough "Winter Wonderland" references that I was about ready to hurl the closest heavy object in my reach at anybody who dared utter one note of the first line. If looks could kill, the mountain of bodies in my wake would have been a site to behold.

Work is a stressing me out just a wee bit at the moment. On Friday morning my department was notified that we had to hand in our month end reports 2 days early because this is also year end. I don't want to get into exactly why this was such a bullshit request, but suffice it to say that this is my third year end, and my month end deadline has never been changed before this.

So I've been working overtime. It hasn't been too bad so far, and tomorrow will be the last day of it (by default; the reports are due at noon on Wednesday). And I've been promised a shiny day off work in lieu for my overtime, which is the main reason why I haven't kicked up a stink about the situation.

Still, 9 hour days are not something I enjoy.

On top of that, we've had to rearrange our programs because of the whole SARS virus thingy. This is not a fun time to be working in health care.

***

As you may have noticed, I changed my layout around a little. I was pretty content with my old layout, but I felt it was time for a bit of a change, and this is what I came up with.

Those of you who have money to burn may notice a couple of new links that you may wish to peruse. First off, you now have the ability to buy me a present! Or, you could scroll down a little further and find out how to spend money on people who may be in a bit more need of your charity and goodwill than I am.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah Slean

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present