I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-08-21 - 11:02 p.m.�
R-E-S-P-E-C-T, find out what it means to me

I'm in a shitty mood tonight, and I don't know quite why. Work was fine. Work was more than fine, even "good." The computers are finally working properly! They were today at least. It was so strange-- I would type something and right as I typed it, it would appear on the screen as if like magic. I was beginning to think it was normal to have to wait 20-30 seconds before a sentence would show up on screen.

And I was in a good mood when I got home too. I ate some pizza, read some of Get Shorty, watched an episode of Trailer Park Boys, then The Big Lebowski. No good reason to be pissy... but somehow I'm still pissy. I think it started when I came into my room.

I think I want a lock for my door. I'm paying the lion's share of the expenses here, you'd think it could buy me some fucking privacy. Maybe if my "roommates" weren't family I could kick them out.

My brother has been using my exercise bike, which is fine, except for the fact that he never pushes it back into place and I keep tripping over the damn thing. Then today he knocked my pile of nicely folded clean laundry all over my bed while looking for a pillow. Did he attempt to refold the clothes or even simply fix the pile? Yeah, right.

And I discovered today that while I was away this weekend, he ate all my cheetos. And that's just mean. But he does that alot. So does my mother. If I don't finish a treat in one sitting, it's a 50/50 shot that I'll actually get to finish the treat before someone eats it on me.

Speakin of my mother... She has been stealing quarters from my change jar. I know it's not like she is pawing through my wallet, but come on, it's still my money, and she has no qualms about taking it. Just how screwed up is that? She says it's okay because she always throws her extra pennies, nickels and dimes into my jar, and she is sure that it more than evens out. However, if that were true it would seem to me that I'd be able to make up rolls of pennies, nickels and dimes a lot faster.

Yes, it's all petty bullshit, and I'm nothing but a petty little whiner, but damnit, sometimes all these petty little annoyances start adding up to lack of respect.

Ugh. I don't want to be in a bad mood. I think I'm going to put on some Otis Redding now, and try to chill out a big before I go to bed. It's hard to be in a bad mood when Otis is in the CD player.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Otis Redding, Dictionary of Soul

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present