I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-07-28 - 11:20 p.m.�
Err... the movie, or the planet?

My internet connection was down for most of the day today. Typical of my luck that it would happen on a Saturday, a day when I am generally not doing much of anything.

With no internet, I was forced to spend my day making things with my clay today instead. It was probably for the best... I haven't exactly been the busy little bee when it comes to my clay stuff lately. Actually, it's been months since I've made much of anything.

While doing this, I watched tv. Alot of tv. I watched my tape of Office Space, an old episode of Buffy, and 2 and a half hours of The Simpsons.

I think tomorrow I might actually go out of my house. I'm thinking I might go out to the movies. I haven't been to a movie in ages, and there is so much playing right now that I want to see. I think I might go for A.I. I might go see Planet of the Apes, but I'm mostly interested in that one on the level of curiousity. I was never a big fan of the original Planet of the Apes-- my mom and brother love it, but find it difficult to sit through in parts. I suppose it doesn't help that the first time I watched the thing, even though I knew better, I kept expecting the apes to break into song, and I was vaguely disappointed when they didn't.

And then there is the fact that I'm not generally a big fan of remakes. If the first was good, and is still appreciated, why does it need to be redone? Unless, of course, they decided to make a musical out of it...

"I hate every ape I see, from chimpan-a to chimpanzee, though you'll never make a monkey out of me..." --Troy McClure, The Simpsons

Why is it that everything in my life comes back to cartoons sooner of later?

Gee, this certainly was a pointless and rambly entry. This is probably a good lesson about why I shouldn't sat in front of the tv all day.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present