I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-01-16 - 9:19 p.m.�
"Police believe the mob overpowered her, and beat her about the head with canes and walkers."

Here's a pleasant change: Work was good today. The day went quickly, and was free of nastiness and disasters.

I think it had something to do with the fact that we did not have to cancel the meal delivery today. We've had to cancel 3 times in the past 4 deliver days due to weather. And if you think it's fun calling 80 people and telling them they don't get their hot meal tonight, you are very wrong. Granted, last night no one could argue with me, as the weather was undeniably hideous, but I think that if I had cancelled on them again so soon they would have all been pissed.

Sadly there is more snow in the forecast for tomorrow.

If you happen to read a news story about a mob of hungry elderly folks slowly fleeing the scene of a brutally beaten young woman, I hope you will remember me fondly.

In other news, my cats are currently having a staring contest, and I am in the middle of it. It's quite disconcerting.

Have I mentioned that tomorrow is Friday? This, my friends, is cause for celebration.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Marvin Gaye, "What's Going On"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present