I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-01-14 - 10:25 p.m.�
What I write here, and why.

In case anyone is concerned, I am actually okay right now. I know that my last 10 or 20 entries have been pretty sad. I'm feeling frustrated, stressed, and just generally bummed that I can't just stay on vacation for the next year or two.

As a result, this diary hasn't exactly been "Heather's Super Fun Land of Sunshine and Lollipops" lately. But is it ever? Probably not.

But here's the thing. This is where I come to rant. I do come here to do other things than rant. I may have a funny tale to tell, or want to share some happy event. Generally though, I don't need to work through those things, so writing about them here doesn't do nearly as much for me as venting about the unpleasant things.

If work sucks, but I had a great time out for dinner with my friends, I'm likely going to write about work sucking. If my coworkers pissed me off, but my volunteers made me laugh, I'm likely going to write about my coworkers. That's just the way it goes.

What I write here is a slice of my life, not the whole. There are all sorts of things going on right now that are making me happy. Most of them seem pretty small, and would make for some pretty boring writing on my part, and likely some pretty boring reading too. Therefore, when there is crappy stuff going on in my life, that is generally what I am going to write about. It doesn't necessarily mean that my life totally blows. Hell, it doesn't even mean that my job totally blows... at least, not all the time.

Thus endeth the lesson.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: the mix cd I'm making for a friend's birthday

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present