I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-03-04 - 8:02 p.m.�
Headache, and other junk

I have a headache.

::Whine!::

Bad one today. Another puker. I had to leave work a half hour early. No good reason for the headache that I can see, other than the fact that it is Monday, and work was a little busy stressful.

Still though.

We want to get another cat. This in itself isn't news. I've been wanting to get a kitten for quite sometime (which won't be a problem come spring, when kittens are plentiful). But we want to get another cat, in addition to the kitten we are planning for.

The city's local paper, as many local papers do, runs a weekly ad for the SPCA with photos and profiles of animals up for adoption. Well, on Saturday, there was a picture and profile of a cute 3 year male cat named Simon. The profile said he is loving, friendly, good with other animals. But the real kicker was a little comment tacked on the end, saying that Simon is very scared at the shelter. Talk about sneaky, tug at the heartstrings marketing tactics! Lovely cat, scared of the shelter, so please adopt him and end his suffering.

Man, I would so love to adopt this cat. My mom called the morning and they told her that no one has adopted Simon yet. It's breaking my heart, but I honestly don't think we can afford to get this cat right now. Adoption isn't free, neither is the vet check, new litter box, etc, etc. Mom is completely broke. She was off sick two days during this pay period, and that sets her back pretty far. I am not completely broke, but I missed 3 days in my past pay period, so I'm pretty tight until my next pay too, which isn't until next Friday. Honestly, it looks like it's a choice between Simon and groceries. And, well, we gotta eat.

Two more of my clients passed away over the weekend. That's 6 in two weeks. That's unusual, despite the fact that my clients are elderly. Usually I learn that they've gone into a home, and that's the last I hear. It's starting to get me down. I'm talking to clients and wondering if they are going to be next.

I wish I could afford to take a break.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present