I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-07-29 - 10:12 p.m.�
Ramblings of the Monday night variety

It's far too hot today.

Oh my, is it hot today. I just hope the downpour of rain currently oging on outside cools things down. I don't do well in the heat and humidity. One or more of the following things tend to happen to me: my asthma flares up, I get a migraine, my ankles and my bad knee swell and hurt. And I also tend to sweat like a pig, and get grumpy as hell, so all around, Heather + humidity = not a pretty picture.

I'm having trouble spelling today. At least, I think I'm having trouble. It's one of those days where I look at half the words I type and question whether or not it "looks right." I wish diaryland had a spell checker.

One day down in the second week of my co-worker's vacation. That means that I have made it through over half of it without losing that last shred of my sanity. Yay for me.

Truth be told, I am actually enjoying her vacation so far. It's nice to have the department to myself. I can work on whatever I want, in whatever order I want. I can email without feeling like there is someone watching over my shoulder. When it isn't too busy I can goof off completely guilt free, because I know I've earned it for holding down two phone lines, and two sets of duties. And no one had even considered asking me to take on anything else, because they all think I'm too busy to handle anything else. And I'm not about to correct anyone.

My non-work time has been pretty boring lately. I've been working on my fimo stuff like a mad woman. Since Friday I finished an incense burner, 7 picture frames, a little box, a switchplate, 10 necklaces, and 4 pairs of earrings. I'm not sure what has brought on this burst of creativity and motivation. Usually when it's too hot and humid to move, I don't move. My brain turns to mush, and I get even lazier than usual.

Actually, a good bout of laziness seems like a good way to end the evening. I think I'll go plop myself in front of the tv until it's time to go to bed.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Danny Michel, "Fibsville"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present