I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-07-17 - 7:06 a.m.�
Injustice

I am really tired this morning.

My mom came home from work early last night, and we stayed up late talking. It seems that when she went in to work on Monday her manager pulled her into the office, and started giving her some bullshit stories about problems with her job performance. She then started asking my mother if her vision problems and various other health problems are "getting her down."

I don't want to go into all the details here, but it seems like a pretty safe bet that her manager is trying to force her out of her job. Knowing what I know about my mother's manager, I would say that this has more to do with the manager feeling threatened by mother, and jealous that she gets along so well with her staff, than it actually does with her disabilities. The disabilities are just a convenient weapon to use against my mother.

Firing someone for disabilities is highly illegal (not to mention immoral). So, they are taking the popular road of making things so difficult for mom that she will quit. What this woman probably doesn't realize (as she is a fairly dumb bitch) is that what she is doing is known as "conditional dismissal" and is also quite illegal here in Canada.

Another thing she doesn't know is that my uncle is taking his bar exam in a couple of months, and would happily fight for my mom for free, as his great interest in studying law is to use it to bring down The Man.

I am glad that my mother knows her options and has already started to rally against this injustice.

I personally am feeling pretty damn helpless about the whole situation though. Helpless and angry. I wish there was something I could do, but I know there isn't. I have hated my mother's manager for a long time. She's a mean, white trash little bitch, who does not have the sense or intelligence to be holding down the job she has. I really hope that I don't see her around town because it will take all my restraint not to throw heavy objects at her.

Sometimes the world just sucks.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: nothing

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present