I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-07-17 - 9:21 p.m.�
Friends make things better

Feeling a little better today. More accurately, feeling better tonight. Today was still pretty poopy. I couldn't concentrate on work. Thankfully there wasn't much to concentrate on today.

After work though, I got together with a friend for our regular Thursday coffee date, and my friend made me feel a lot better. Funny how bitching to someone who is quite ready to be right on your side, and right ready with the bitterness, makes everything seem a little more managable. Plus, when I vented my desire to shove things up my mother's manager's nose, my friend offered to hold her down for me.

And then she took my mind off things with some funny stories, which made me laugh, and laughing is always good.

After that, I went shopping with another friend, and bought some clothes. And vodka. I bought some capri pants that I actually did need, a dress that I didn't not need, and a blouse that I really don't need, but it was only $9.99, so why the hell not.

Right now I'm listening to Tragically Hip boots, and drinking a lemon ginger drink with a generous helping of gin mixed in.

My memory is muddy

What's this river that I'm in?

If New Orleans is sinking

Man, then I don't wanna swim

Yeah.

Tomorrow is Friday. And Sarah is coming to visit me tomorrow and share in my special vodka filled jello. And then I get to see Marla on Saturday! And then I am going to the drive in. And then I am going to spend Sunday sleeping. Because sleep is good-- that's where I'm a viking.

My mother just informed me that my Simon cat, my sweet orange baby who I let kiss my face, has been caught drinking out of the toilet twice this week. I always thought that was a dog thing, but then my Simon is a bit of a freak, so I really shouldn't be too surprised. Grossed out, yes. Surprised no.

Thanks to all who sent me good wishes.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Tragically Hip "New Orleans is sinking" (frogman version)

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present