I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-10-26 - 11:51 p.m.�
I wouldn't say no to a brandy

This has been one hell of a long week. But, oddly enough, it seems to have passed fairly quickly. In any case, I'm glad it's over.

I took Wednesday off, and slept for a bit in the afternoon. I spent the rest of the day packing like there was no tomorrow. Somehow, despite my tired-osity, the events of Tuesday spurred me on to get ready to leave here even more.

Work has been okay this week. Busy, but not overwhelmingly so. I found myself a couple of new projects. Time consuming, useful, and in no hurry to get done. And because I came up with the project all by myself, I'm showing initiative. Perfection. It makes me feel professional, and that makes me feel good about my job.

I've just about had it with one of my volunteers though. If I had the authority, I would have fired her today. She is obnoxious. All she ever does is complain about how our organization works, and how badly she feels she is being treated. She is careful to qualify everything she says with the disclaimer "I know it's not your fault, Heather. It's the accounting department/head office/the bigwigs/the world at large." Uh huh. Fine, then bloody well bitch to them, and leave me alone. I finally did tell her that today, not in so many words, but close enough.

Even though I can't fire her, I can stop giving her assignments. My immediate boss has no problem with this, and encouraged me to do so. As much as this volunteer complains and hints that she is two seconds away from quitting, she wants to volunteer. In the same breath as she complains about the way she's treated, she will ask if I have any new clients for her to take on. Well, from now on, she is getting no new clients. And seeing as the only client she currently has, will be finished on Wednesday, she will soon have no work at all. Feel my wrath, bee-yotch.

Ahem.

Other than having to listen to that volunteer bitch for 30 minutes of my day, today was pretty good. I took my mom out for dinner tonight, and then we went to Walmart and bought pretty stuff for our new bathroom.

In other news, Mittens the cat is finally back to her old self. She snuggled on my lap for an hour or so this evening, and then got into trouble exploring all the packed and unpacked boxes around the apartment. She is infinitely cute. See?

I've had this picture up before, but it's worth repeating. She is in this pose on my couch right now as I type this.

I'm all on my own for most of tomorrow. My brother is out of town, and mom is working. I tried to make plans with two different friends, both of whom are going to be out of town this weekend. I think I am going to mellow out on the couch with some movies, some dill pickle chips, and perhaps a bottle of some sort of mind numbing beverage. And then maybe I'll do some more packing.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present