I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-10-05 - 1:23 a.m.�
I know it will pass, and knowing is half the battle.

I was ready to fall asleep on the car ride back from swimming at 9:00 this evening, but now, at 1:23 in the a.m., I am wide awake.

Good thing it's Friday.

Today was a blah kind of day. It should have been good-- work didn't suck, I perused the new dollar store downtown on my lunchbreak, I went out for dinner with a friend, I went swimming, and I bought a comfy cozy new sweater that was on sale. Good times, good times.

But I just feel sort of out of it today. Disconnected and vaguely unhappy. I've been focusing on the annoying things about today, like the screaming undisciplined brats at the pool tonight, and the fact that my ankle still hurts. And at work today I didn't revel in the peace and calmness of the day, instead all I could think of is how crazy it will be next week when the other person in my department goes on vacation.

I want to snap out of it but I don't know how. I do know why I'm feeling like this (see Wednesday's entry). I think I've just got to let ride, and let it pass on its own. It will pass. I think I need another good cry, that might help.

In other, better news, my brother got a new job. It's not a dream job, but it sounds decent enough. He'll be working evenings, which is going to give me the apartment to myself 3 nights a week.

I'll miss his company and his cooking, but I am looking forward to the privacy. I'm also looking forward to having 3 nights a week where I don't have to take into consideration what anyone else wants for dinner, or plans to watch on tv, or whether anyone is planning to have friends drop by. I'm anticipating a return of the pasta and pizza diet I favoured while I was in University.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah McLachlan. Lots of Sarah McLachlan.

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present