I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-01-05 - 8:40:pm�
I want to get away

Still feeling rather bleh today. I don't know, I feel like I want to go away, by myself, just for a little while.

I'm glad I'll be working next week. I think I've had far too much vacation.

My mom and brother were having a very loud, very heated discussion about the family today, about how self-centred and weird most of them are. I agreed with everything they had to say, but I just didn't want to be part of this discussion today. Some days I'm right in there, tearing them all apart, but today I would have much rather pretended that the rest of our family doesn't exist. I'm beyond wishing that my family was perfect-- I wish that I didn't have to think about them at all. This may sound strange, but my world would be so much more complete if my mom and my brother were the only family I had.

After things quieted down, and my mom went off to work, I went out in the living room and got out my clay. I made leaves. Leaves in all sorts of sizes and in all the colours of the rainbow. I made leaves until I used up all of the black clay I was using for the veins and stems. I have no idea what to do with all these leaves, but I think I want to make even more of them.

I think winter is really starting to get to me.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present