I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-10-16 - 10:18 p.m.�
I'm not always serious, damnit!

There is a good reason why I don't often use sarcasm and jokes when conversing with people in real life. I was reminded of that reason today.

I always sound so serious.

No, really. I've been told this so damn many times after people finally realize that something I said may not have been said in all seriousness. People who don't know me too well can't tell when I'm joking. This means that new people often find me rude or weird. Personally, I don't have a too much of a problem with weird, but I'd sort of prefer "fun".

I think because I tend to be quiet around people I am not totally comfortable with, and I also tend not to talk when I don't really have anything much to say, when I make a joke, alot of people don't know it's a joke, because they don't expect it from me.

I wonder if there is anyway to change that. Because I do like to make jokes without getting weird looks.

Sorry, but this issue came up at work again today, as it does every so often, and it bugs me.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present