I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-02-21 - 10:08 p.m.�
Hockey on the brain

I just spent the evening watching the Canadian Women's Hockey team win the gold. What an amazing game! Evenly matched teams, both fighting hard... very exciting.

I've been watching a whole lot of hockey lately. It's been unavoidable. I think my brother watched 4 games yesterday, and had another on in the picture-in-picture box while he and my mom watched skeleton. I don't mind though. I like hockey. It's the one major sport (you know, of the sports that get airplay outside of Olympics-- Baseball, Baketball, Football, etc) that I actually enjoy watching on tv. I don't watch it very often anymore though.

When my grandfather was alive, we used to watch games with him sometimes, particularly on Saturday nights. We'd go out for dinner, but we had to be back for "Hockey Night in Canada." He never missed a game when he was in the country. The one thing he hated about spending the winter in Florida was that he missed most of the hockey season. I've been thinking about my grandfather alot during all the hockey I've been watching lately. I miss him.

I'm happy to see that the Canadian Men's hockey team is improving. I stayed up and watched the game last night against Finland, and it was great. It was a nail biter, especially near the end, but the Canadians played really well.

Geez, this must be a boring entry for everyone who is not me. I'm sorry, but I have hockey on the brain right now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present