I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-02-23 - 2:11 a.m.�
The end of an era

Okay, go put on the overture to "The Barber of Seville" and start singing:

How Do!
Welcome to my shop,
Let me cut your mop,
Let me shave your crop,
Daintily, daintily...
Hey You!
Don't look so perplexed.
Why must you be vexed?
Can't you see you're next?
Yes! You're next!
You're so next!
How about a nice cold shave?
Teach your whiskers to behave!
Lots of lather, lots of soap,
Please hold still, don't be a dope.
Now you're ready for the scraping,
There's no use to try escaping.
Yell, and scream, and rant and rave,
It's no use you need a shave!
There! You're nice and clean!
Although your face looks
Like it might have gone through a machine...

Oooo! Where do I get that Wabbit?

What would you want with a wabbit?
Can't you see that I'm much sweeter?
I'm your little senioriter.
You are my type of guy
Let me straighten your tie,
And I will dance for you!

***

Goodbye Chuck Jones. You were one of my heros. Thank you for making me laugh.

(If you don't know who Chuck Jones is, you should. Go here. And then here.)

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present