I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-12-09 - 9:46 p.m.�
The human embodiment of sunlight, at your service.

I'm sick.

(Insert pathetic wimpering noises here)

I've got a really annoying head cold that I seemed destined to get, as it has been going around both my household and my office. It hasn't hit me hard enough to keep me away from work and home in bed, at least not yet. It's just... annoying. My head feels heavy, and my nose is dripping. It's making me tired and cranky.

And the timing of this little cold is just perfect. Tomorrow is our pot luck luncheon for our volunteers. This means that no matter how tired and cranky I am, and no matter how many gross fluids happen to be coming out of me, I have to be cheerful and friendly and chatty.

I hope the food is at least good. Pot lucks can be kind of scary. I may have to stick to the dessert table, because what I've heard of the main courses so far does not appeal to me. I'm not a fan of casseroles, with the exception of lasagna, and other such Italian pasta dishes. One of the volunteers told me she was thinking of bringing her "famous" salmon loaf (think meatloaf only made with 2 tins of salmon). I'll have to make a special effort to avoid that one-- wouldn't want to yack on the buffet.

Oh, I am the human embodiment of sunlight, am I not?

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah Slean, "California"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present