I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-04-22 - 8:32 p.m.�
I think maybe I've got an addiction to shopping

A friend of mine invited me out for dinner after work and (after we spent a good deal of the meal discussing how we need to curb our spending habits) we went shopping.

I bought half price Easter candy, and glittery makeup. These were both unnecessary, nay, absurd purchases, considering my recent shopping/stockpiling habits.

First, let's talk about the chocolate. I got candy for Easter from my mother on Sunday, and then she came home from work with more of it yesterday. And just last week I made a trip to a local store that sells British candy, and I stocked up on Toffee Crisps and White Chocolate Aeros. Then there was the little girl guide who came around with the cookies. They changed cookie companies, and the cookies aren't nearly as good anymore. I wish I'd known that before I bought 3 boxes.

So basically, my treat cupboard was already full before the purchase of the half price chocolate.

Onto the glitter.

In the past two weeks, I've found two stores that were selling out of Caboodles, a line of teeny bopper makeup that I love because so much of it is glittery. I've stocked up. Big time. And about a month ago I went to a cosmetic clearance store and bought a ton of glitter lotions and powders, most of which I haven't even opened yet. So todays purchase of glitter was totally unnecessary, and I knew this as I purchased it, but I couldn't resist because it was at low, low rock bottom prices!

I could argue that I'm stocking up because I may not be able to find these items again for such a low price. However, I probably have more glitter right now than I could wear in a year.

And as much as I love glitter, I'm starting to wonder if I'm getting to an age when it's no longer cool to be sparkly. I'll be 27 in June. That seems old to me. Is 27 too old for glitter?

Maybe this will be the year when I'll finally appreciate the whole "looking way younger than I actually am" thing. Everybody has told me that one day I'll be thrilled to be mistaken for 10 years younger than I am...

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah Slean

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present