I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-12-02 - 10:40 p.m.�
Mystery fumes mean big fun for Heather!

I had an extra long, extra good, long weekend. I had scheduled Friday off, but found myself with most of Thursday off too, thanks to mystery fumes in my office.

(Side note: I find it somewhat amusing that I'm taking about an evacuation due to an unknown substance, when just this weekend, I was quoted for talking about just that.)

Yes, thank the powers that be for bringing the gift of "Mystery Fumes" to my office! It meant I got to leave at 10:00, have some fun with coworkers, then hunker down for an afternoon nap. It was just what I always wanted-- and just in time for Christmas.

I never did find out exactly what the fumes were. It smelled like nail polish or permanent markers to me. It was safe to go back on Friday, but I had the day off, and was not about to make any phone calls to the office on my day off. That could have led to work related discussion. Besides, I was fairly hungover thanks to the fun I had on Thursday night with Sarah and my brother.

There was much liquor consumed, much giggling, much rambling (mostly thanks to my brother), a fire alarm (thankfully just a false alarm), and some tv watching. Good times were had by all. Except for my cat, who did not enjoy being put in her carrier, and carted down the stairs by three drunk individuals while the fire alarm rang.

Friday was fun too. It was a quieter, less alcohol intensive sort of fun, involving many a dvd.

Saturday and today involved more of the same, except without Sarah.

And tomorrow, sadly, I have to go back to work.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present