I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-10-25 - 7:34 a.m.�
"Mandatory Job Perk" is an oxymoron, you fuckers.

I have to spend today at work taking a first aid class. I don't particularly want to, but this is mandatory, meaning that there is no way I can get out of it. However, it is also considered a "perk" of my job (because normally if I wanted to take a first aid course I would have to pay for it).

I think it's because they consider it a job perk, that they are making our lives difficult over it. See, even though I have to be away from my desk taking this stupid class all day, I also have to somehow take care of my job too. And there is no one else to cover my calls today because lo and behold, they are all in the course too!

So what this amounts to is that I have to show up 15 minutes early to do the daily meal delivery count, and take care of any client emergencies that may have happened overnight. I have to spend my already shortened lunch break listening to my voicemail and taking care of urgent problems, and after the class ends, I will have to stay at work for as long as it takes to listen to all the rest of the voicemail that has accumulated.

Nice fucking job "perk" guys, thanks.

At least I have Monday off.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: More Tragically Hip

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present