I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-04-10 - 10:46 p.m.�
Feelin' fine.

I had a double shot of rye mixed with some pepsi about an hour ago and somehow that was enough to make me feel more than a little looped. Not quite sure what that's all about, but I hope my tolerance improves by tomorrow night. I made 3 batches of Electric Jello (jello made with vodka) in preparation for a Harry Potter dvd- fest/sleepover with one of my friends. At this rate I won't even make it through my half of the first batch.

I meant to put in an entry this week before now. I'm having a problem though of not knowing quite what to say anymore. I'm sure it will pass, but for now I just sit in front of the blank entry screen and think "duh..." like I'm Heather the slack-jawed yokel, instead of Heather the reasonably intelligent woman with a BA in English Lit.

The only thing I do know that I want to record here is that I am feeling pretty good this week. Work is still really stressful right now, and we had a meeting today that was about as pleasant as a festering snotrag, but it is strangly not getting me down.

I'm feeling good about myself. I feel stylish, and clever, and fun to be around. I had something on everyday this week except for Monday, and I've had offers of even more things that I've had to turn down for lack of time. I've been getting a ton of compliments on my appearance lately, both from people I know and strangers, on everything from my hair, my clothes, my choice in accessories.

I've been busy, I've been exercising, I've been spending time outside, and I've been reading. And damnit, I feel good.

That may not seem like exciting news, but I think it's important for me to take the time and recognized it for the times when I am not feeling so chipper. When I look back on this diary in years to come, it will be nice to see that I wasn't always mopey and miserable.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: my cat Mittens shredding a newspaper with her teeth

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present