I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-06-04 - 9:37 p.m.�
Nauseous Ramblings

Ugh. I think I may have the startings of the flu. Either that, or the Taco Bell I ate today was a little off. Either that, or I ate too much junk yesterday and now I am paying the price.

In any case, I don't feel good. My stomach hurts, I feel nauseous, I have a slight headache, and I am unbelievably tired.

Today was a really busy day at work. I spent most of the day trying to get my month end reports done, but failing miserably because my phone would not stop ringing. Damned Meals on Wheels program was just nuts today. Cancellations, complaints, new clients to add, volunteers to find... argh. By the end of the day I felt like telling off anyone who called with regards to anything about meals. You got a problem with the meals? Yeah, well then no soup for you!

After work was better. Went out for dinner (the aforementioned Taco Bell) and a movie with my friend Tiff. Her treat, as a birthday present. Had a good time even though the movie was pretty lame. We saw Angel Eyes. It was not high on my list of movies to see, but our choices were pretty limited at the theatre we were at. It was either that one or The Animal, or some Pokemon movie, or Bridget Jones' Diary (which we have already seen). We should have gone for Bridget again. Angel Eyes was okay... it was mostly just really dull. It started to pick up a little in the last 30 minutes or so, but it was a pretty boring movie. I do not recommend it. Although the guy in the movie was awfully good looking and had a really nice smile.

I wrote something on the weekend. I started it at work on Friday, and I finished it on Saturday. It felt good to actually write something from start to finish. It's been a long time since I've done that. I wish it had been something, you know, good, but any writing is at least good practice. It's a angsty little piece of fanfiction, very unlike anything I've written before, and I am not sure if I like it. It got an enthusiastic thumbs up by my beta reading pal, which is encouraging, but I'm still not sure if I want to post it on the newsgroup.

And I'm suddenly feeling wary about posting it under my actual name. I've always used my name when I used to write fanfic regularly, but suddenly I'm afraid that people I know will find and ridicule me for it. I don't know where this sudden paranoia came from. I can be pretty easily traced online. I don't go for complete anonymity here. I don't use my last name, but I think if anyone who know me stumbled upon this, they'd be able to figure out that this is my diary without too much trouble. And I know that when if you search my name on google, an embarrassing amount of fanfic I've written will pop up in the results.

I don't know why I'm spending so much time thinking about this. It's silly.

I think I'm going to head off to bed now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present