I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-08-26 - 9:12 p.m.�
Excitement, thy name is Heather

So many days without updating...

I've had vry little to say though. Things have been fine. Things have been good. Alas, things have also been boring.

I did nothing this weekend (and it was all that I hoped it could be). I left my apartment only once, to procure chips and pepsi for myself. I watched UHF with my brother, played some "You Don't Know Jack." I did some reading-- finished Get Shorty by Elmore Leonard, which was just fun. Note to self: by more Elmore Leonard books. I also started the 4th Harry Potter book. I'm about 2/3 done. I like it, but I think the 3rd book is my favorite.

What else did I do? Well, I also cleaned out my closet, and organized my craft stuff. I also made a database in MS Access for my craft store inventory. I can keep track of everything easily, and generate inventory lists to send the store with my new stock. It's very exciting. I think it's going to change everything for me.

So that was my weekend. Pretty damned exciting, eh? I bet everyone is completely jealous of me. Wait until you get a load of today's excitemnt-- at lunchtime I stood in a line in the bank for a half hour to cash in a couple rolls of change so I could afford to buy myself some lunch, a pack of gum, and some new deodorant. Isn't poverty exciting? No? Dang. Well, I get paid on Friday, thankfully. Maybe my life will be slightly more exciting then.

Then again...

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Muppet Radio

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present