I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-07-20 - 8:30 p.m.�
good weekend.

Today's entry is brought to you by Tequila. That should explain any weird spellings, grammar, non sequitors, etc, etc.

I don't want this weekend to be over. I'm having too much fun. I spent Friday with Sarah (too drunk to link... regular readers know where to find her anyway). We had jello. Electric jello. And we watched Restless with the Joss Whedon commentary and then when my brother came home we watched some unaired Fireflys, because that's a good thing to do.

Saturday SArah and I had lunch with Marla (again, too many margaritas to link to her). Much fun! We wanted Thai food but the one and only thai place in Barrie was closed even though it was supposed to be open. Fuckers. So we went to my favorite Lebanese place instead, and we had a good time. And Marla told a story about a pirate, and Sarah made a joke about booty, and we laughed, and it was good.

Then I went to the drive in with my friend Julie and we saw Pirates of the Carribean, which was far too much fun. Arrrrrrr! And yes, Sarah, it did both swash and buckle. I like Pirates. I also really like Johnny Depp. He's always good. The second movie was "Holes" which was actually also surprisingly good, though awfully big on the coincidences. But it was a children's story, so I guess it's all good. The people in the car next to us were total hillbillies. We laughed at them and I think they may have heard us. But then they stared at us like we were freaks because we brought 2 bite brownies and whipped cream, which if you are curious, are a delicious combo.

This morning I got up early and had breakfest with Marla. Then I had a nap. It was necessary. Necessary is a hard word to spell when you've had a lot to drink.

Then my brother's friend came over and her, my brother and I had margaritas, schnapps, and placed Scrabble. We are now waiting for pizza to come and then we are going to have more schapps and then play more drunken Scrabble. Drunken scrabble is seriously fun.

I can't belive I have to go to work tomorrow! That so blows. Maybe I should call in sick. I actually wanted to call in on Friday but I didn't because there were already too many poeple away that day and I knew i'd probably be ok. If I called in tomorrow it would be like a leiu sick day....

I think I need some more peppermint schnapps now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present