I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-07-21 - 8:09 p.m.�
If the little guy can't win, we'll settle for not being totally screwed over.

So evidently, if you work in a donut shop, you may not have the same workplace human rights as you do if you work in most other fields.

It would be funny if it weren't true.

Yes, the saga of my mother's job woes goes on... But she's doing her best to work through it, learning her rights and recourses, gathering up all the resources at her disposal, and she's already started fighting back. Not sure if she will be able to keep her job intact, but she is doing all she can to make sure she doesn't get completely screwed in the process.

Thankfully I don't have any such job woes. My job is actually completely okay at the moment. And I just have 3 more weeks until my vacation starts! Yay vacation! I have very few plans... simply being on vacation is a good enough plan for now.

I've been so freaking tired lately. And while I had a blast this weekend, I did not get a lot of one of my favorite things: sleep. I really needed to get caught up too. I think I'm going to try to take things easy this week, lay off the intoxicants, stay in most evenings, and go to bed early. It could happen.

I think I'm going to go have a bubble bath now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah Slean, Nightbugs

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present