I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-06-17 - 10:25 p.m.�
Local politics and tasty lunch buffet

I went to the local MP candidates debate today. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the room was filled beyond capacity with people interested in hearing what the candidates had to say. I was however, very disheartened that the majority of the audience seemed to be supporting the 26 year old Conservative fuckwit who has no realistic platform and little concept of the issues.

I was also very disappointed in the NDP candidate. Up until the debate I was certain that I would be voting NDP. Now I'm leaning more towards The Green Party guy. It's not like either of them have a shot in this riding anyway. Liberals and Conseratives are neck in neck, and sadly, I would have to give the edge to conversative.

I'm going to Toronto this weekend to visit Sarah and Craig. I am very much looking forward to this. I need to spend a weekend in a smarter city than the one I'm in at the moment. And I'm also looking forward to seeing my friends, of course!

In other news, Julie and I tried out a new Indian and Pakistani restaurant that just opened downtown. It was excellent! And they had the best naan bread I've ever tasted. I swear I could have just eaten the bread and been perfectly happy. Yum!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah Slean

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present