I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-06-23 - 5:57 p.m.�
Day of minor annoyances

My day started out badly when I woke up and found that my Simon cat had horked up hairballs on my couch and on a freshly washed blanket that was folded there. Nothing starts the day off like cleaning up cat puke.

Things got a little better later this morning. I had a meeting with some volunteers, and at that meeting I got free coffee and raspberry pie. The pie was amazing. So that was good. And being out of the office for 2 and a half hours was also delightful.

My voicemail was not great when I got back to work. There were 12 messages. And two of them were to tell me about major problems. Yay! At least no one cried. Or yelled at me. That's something.

But on the side of "today sucked," I didn't really get to have a lunch break because I was too busy trying to get everything straightened out. I managed to sneak away long enough to wolf down some food before coming back to deal with even more voicemail that had accumulated.

Oh! And all afternoon one of the fans in the office was emitting a head-splitting high pitched whistling noise. Sometimes it would do it every 20 seconds or so, and then it would seem to stop for bit. But as soon as I dared to breathe a sigh of relief it would start again.

Then, because truly I had not suffered enough, I spent the last hour of my day on reception because the receptionist had a doctor's appointment. The callers were cranky, and I got none of my own work done.

So, in short, today sucked. It wasn't like it was a day from hell... more like a day of minor annoyances that added up to suckage. Except for the pie. Pie is always good. And my evening should be good. I've decided that I am going to order a pizza and do nothing but watch Simpsons dvds, and drink some Rye and Ginger Ale. Because I loves me some rye and ginger!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Nothin'

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present