I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-05-22 - 10:37 p.m.�
Wouldn't it be nice

Isn't this damned week over yet?

Yeah, I know, I just got through a long weekend. One day of work week down, but only three to go. But three feels like three too many right now.

I'm so stressed and cranky and tired. I don't even know why. No good reason. Work wasn't even that stressful today. Yeah, it's a bitch to have to cover the whole department while my supervisor is away on a two week vacation (and I get no vacation time as Contract!Girl). But honestly, it hasn't been that bad. I've been handling things okay. It's been busy, no denying that, but there hasn't been anything I can't handle.

And there has been nothing really stressful or tiring going on in my non-work life. So I don't know what the hell my problem is right now. I hate feeling like this. I don't like myself when I get this way. I turn into a hideous moody, cranky little bitch woman. Far beyond my normal levels of moody, cranky bitchiness. I don't even want to be around myself right now. If I could avoid me, I would.

I wish I could go somewhere. Somewhere where I could be completely alone, away from everything. Just for a day or two. A day or two away from my life, away from routines and structure, where I could do anything at all or nothing at all.

It's a nice dream anyway.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present