I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-04-29 - 5:17 p.m.�
Crushlink

Okay, I just got a notify email from some site called CrushLink that informed me that someone has a secret crush on me. That pretty much weirded me out seeing as I don't know that many people, and I know even fewer who have my email address. So, um, I'm assuming it's someone I know in online life only.

I visited the site, signed in with the special crush code thing from my email, to see who it was that supposedly has a crush on me. Only problem, it doesn't freakin' tell you who sent you the secret crush email. You have to guess! It will only tell me who sent me this email if I guess correctly. But I am completely clueless. I wouldn't even know where to start guessing. And here's the best part-- if you don't guess the right person, it will just send an email to the whomever you guessed, telling them you have a crush on them. And the cycle continues. Personally, I feel this could lead to a whole lot of needless embarrassment.

So basically, my point is, if whomever sent me this thing is reading this, you may as well just confess. Otherwise, I will have no idea who you are. I won't be mad, I'll be flattered. You will probably make my day. Unless of course you did it as a mean joke, in which case, you can just go to hell. I don't want to assume the worst in people, but this the whole anonymous thing sort of smacks of high school prank. Telling the fat girl she's pretty, and then laughing about it with your buddies when she turns her back. That sort of thing. Call me paranoid, but just because you're paranoid doesn't mean they aren't out to get you.

So do we all understand else other here? Come forward or go away. Okay? Good.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present