I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-04-30 - 9:53 p.m.�
Monday randomness

Today was a pretty good day for a Monday. The sun was shining. I didn't have to deal with any particularly strange of obnoxious phone calls. I went out for lunch with a couple of my coworkers and my all-time favourite office volunteer. I even had a pretty decent hair day (although I still really don't like my new haircut). I found out I am getting an income tax refund.

Update on yesterday's entry: I found out who sent me the crush notice. It was a (female) friend of mine, who guessed that I sent her one of those notices first. She thought I was trying to play a joke on her. She was quite wrong. But at least I've got that all cleared up now. And I'll say it here for everyone to read: I will not ever send you a crushlink as a joke or otherwise. I will not happily play along at the guessing game if you send me one.

I've been on napster alot over the past couple of days. Not a lot of people left over there on Napster, are there? It's taken a while, but I've finally started to have problems downloading all the stuff I want from there. For example, I did a search for Sarah Slean and came up empty. Not even one lonely track. All is not lost yet though: still plenty of Danny Michel to be found, as well as Tragically Hip bootlegs. I'm downloading a concert right now as I type. So, yay for me.

I have so much email to reply to. It's starting to nag at me and make me feel guilty. I apologize profusely, especially to Frank whose email has been sitting in my inbox waiting for a reply for what, two weeks now? I suck.

I would start replying now, but I think I want to go paint my toenails instead. It's finally sandal weather and I want to have pretty toes, damn it!

Geez, this entry is boring and pathetic.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present