I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-10-01 - 9:58 p.m.�
Monday, crappy Monday

Monday, crappy Monday.

Work was not fun today. I had a ton of work to do and everyone kept bothering me. I got pretty much nothing done that I needed to, and I can't even remember what I did in place of that work. I answered the phone alot. And give advice and opinions to coworkers and volunteers who kept interrupting me.

And then, we had two scary looking women with about five teeth between the two of them come in today asking if they could get rides from our service. Totally putting aside the fact that I didn't want to take them on because I thought they would scare my sweet little old transportation volunteers, I went through the assessment, only to find that they had both a driver's license and a car, so really didn't need someone to drive them anyway. That is an immediate disqualifier-- if you can drive yourself, you don't need subsidised charity transportion. Really, I don't know what goes through some people's minds. Hey, let's see if we can exploit this here charity!

I think they just figured our service was cheaper than buying their own gas, and seeing as they were disabled (at least one of them was anyway), they figured they could cash in on our service. We've been in the news alot lately, and it seems to be bringing all the um, interesting folks out of the woodwork. I mean, if they need help, hey, that's what we're here for. But if you just figure you deserve in on it because you help would be easier and cheaper than doing things for yourself, then screw you.

I'm such a hard ass.

I was just in a mood today. It's hard for me to go back to work after having a long weekend. And then when things don't go exactly as planned... I just want to run screaming from the office. I just hope that I have fewer interruptions tomorrow, otherwise I won't meet my first of the month deadlines.

One thing though, my mother went back to working the 3:00pm to 11:00pm shift at the crappy job. I've gotten over being upset with her for taking such a stupid step backwards. At this point I am just really thrilled to have the privacy. I can't wait until we move: privacy and a nice apartment-- it's almost more than I dreamed possible.

And tomorrow is the first Buffy of the season! So things aren't all bad. Things are pretty good all around, with the exception of a crappy day at work today. But hey, tomorrow could be better. And if it isn't, at least I get to come home to a quiet apartment and watch a brand spanking new Buffy episode.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present