I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-07-16 - 10:07p.m.�
Are you really the Aunt Elia?

A celebrity signed my guestbook! Okay, actually a quasi-celebrity from a short lived Canadian cult classic game show signed my guestbook, but still-- colour me impressed!

I know that this being the internet and all, it is quite possibly not actually him. I could tell you I am actually not Heather, but really I am, I don't know, Buffy the Vampire Slayer. How would you know whether or not it was true? You can't know. I could be Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and you'd me none the wiser. I could be a middle aged truck driver named Bubba, for all you know.

I'm not really a middle aged truck driver named Bubba, but why should you believe me?

In case anyone is wondering, I do usually believe people online are what they appear. I'd say only maybe 5% of the time do I chat with someone online, or read something in an online journal or email and think, "Oh, s/he is total bullshit." I wonder if the fact that I do take most most people online at face value makes me a naive and overly trusting person. Maybe it just means I am ::gasp!:: opimistic, and think the best of people. That's an odd revelation for me. I generally like to think that I follow the reliable notion of "Trust No One." Maybe it's not true for me.

In any case, after checking out my site meter stats, and doing a little cross checking search,it does look likely that the message is authentic, which is pretty nifty.

And that, my friends, is about all I have to say today. My life lately has been, for better or worse, very uneventful. I spent yesterday making little clay doo-dads and watching X-Files on dvd with my mother. And on Saturday I went shopping for new underwear. Please don't begrudge me my exciting existence.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present