I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-03-23 - 4:05 p.m.�
Remember when...

I've seen this survey thingy on a couple of diaries over the past couple of days, and seeing as I don't really have anything else to say today, I thought I'd do it for myself.

15 years ago I...

1. Was in Grade Five.

2. Was living with both my mother and my father in a middle class suburban house.

3. Had a best friend that I'd known since Kindergarten.

4. Took tap dancing lessons once a week (and also attended swimming lessons, and girl guide meetings).

5. Was certain I would grow up to be a famous author of children's books.

10 years ago I...

1. Hated High School.

2. Lived in a townhouse across the street from where I'm living now.

3. Started to read up on animation history.

4. Was getting good at making things out of fimo.

5. Wanted to be a teacher when I grew up.

5 years ago I...

1. Was in my 2nd year of University

2. Was living back in the city I love, in housemate-like conditions with my father.

3. Went swimming at least 3 times a week.

4. Got back to writing fiction again for fun.

5. Still wanted to become a teacher after I graduated.

2 years ago I...

1. Still couldn't quite believe that I was back living with my mother in a teensy apartment, in a city I hate, jobless, and directionless.

2. Was nearly broke, with my unemployment insurance about to run out.

3. Was getting intoxicated far too often.

4. Was considering going back to school, not because I wanted to, but because I didn't know what else to do.

5. Was so grateful that while I seemed stuck in a situation that was so depressing, at least I had Sarah close by to entertain me, be my friend, and go to concerts with me.

1 year ago I...

1. Was working at the same job I'm at now.

2. Was less than content at my job (gee, so much has changed).

3. Just got a gold membership to diaryland.

4. Still lived in that teensy, crappy apartment.

5. Only had one cat.

Yesterday I...

1. Had to dig my winter boots and mittens out of the closet again.

2. Was 25 minutes late for work because of late buses.

3. Played with Simon the cat and Mittens the cat.

4. Got email and internet and Office 2002 on my work computer.

5. Stayed up late to watch Iron Chef.

Today I...

1. Slept in until 10 am.

2. Had cherry cheesecake for breakfest

3. Finally used my exercise bike again after a week of sloth.

4. Argued with my brother about whether or not we should venture out in the crappy weather for the $2.00 McNugget and Fries.

5. Kept Simon and Mittens from killing each other.

Tomorrow I will...

1. Tidy up around the apartment.

2. Call friends that I haven't talked to in a while.

3. Spend some time online.

4. Go to a matinee of Monsters Inc. (weather permitting).

5. Not watch The Oscars.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present