I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-04-01 - 8:16 p.m.�
Friday bitchiness

Today blew. I don't know what is with this week, but I'm so fucking glad it's over.

Work was massively busy. This time of year is always bad. I've got month end, and it's also our year end, and we are also gearing up the "week of the volunteer" when we do our annual Thank You reception for our volunteers. So yeah, lots of work. Add to that people interrupting me every two seconds and you know you've got a cranky Heather on your hands. And then we had three emergencies to deal with today, including one that resulted in me working an hour overtime.

On top of that, my boss decided that today was a good day to remind me that he it is totally fucking insane. Like completely off his fucking rocker. I can't even go into it all because just thinking about it again gets me all riled up, and I really don't want to be all riled up anymore.

Other lovely items from today? The McDonalds was full at lunchtime so I ended up eating my Filet O Fish outside. This was fine until the wind picked up, leaving me with tartar sauce in my hair.

And now, as I sit here in my room, my sanctuary, all I can hear is a weird, LOUD, scrappy noise coming from upstairs. I don't know what the fuck the people up there are doing, but if they don't fucking stop, I may have to go up there and get bitchy on their asses.

Good things about today? Well, there is that whole Friday thing going on. And there's the fact working overtime with my supervisor was actually kind of fun because we were both really bitter and bitchy, and we happen to think that we are hilarious when we're bitter and bitchy. After we finished she decided that she needed to go to the liquor store, so I tagged along and bought myself some rye. Yay, alcohol! The cause of, and solution to, all life's problems.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present