I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-03-24 - 7:36 a.m.�
Run of the mill, boring update

I was going to update on the weekend, but when I logged on I found the great diaryland crash of March 2005. And then I kind of forgot what I was going to write about, because lately I seem to have to memory span of a goldfish.

My visit with in TO last weekend with Sarah was nice. We went to this middle eastern restaurant where we got a combo platter with more food than we could eat. There were falafels, 3 kinds of meat, garlic fried eggplant, 2 kinds of salad, hummus, baba ganoush, pitas, rice, grilled veggies and pickles. It was amazing! It may become my new favorite Toronto restaurant.

On Saturday night we went to a showing of Oscar nominated short films. I enjoyed all the animated ones, and half of the live action. It was just cool to have the opportunity to go and see that kind of thing, because it sure as h*ll isn't going to play in Barrie.

The only damper on the weekend was that on Saturday night I got a really painful blister on the bottom of my foot. And I swear I could feel the exact moment when it appeared. I was crossing the street, stepped down, and I felt a burning pain on my foot. I've never felt anything like that before. It was bizarre. And painful. Did I mention painful? I feel like such a wimp, whining this much over a blister, but seriously blisters on the balls of your feet are painful, especially because it's impossible to avoid walking on them.

Work has been okay lately. I got a new chair. It's grey and boring, but it is comfortable, and brand new. It's so nice to get a brand new chair that isn't somebody's reject hand-me-down. The other nice thing at work this week was that I got a really sweet Easter card from an elderly couple that I arrange services for, telling me how much they appreciate my help. I don't even talk with them that often, so it was really unexpected to get the card.

I can't really think of anything else... looking forward to Easter. Yay for 4 day weekends!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present