I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-03-18 - 7:26 a.m.�
Early morning entries are never too chipper

I'm going away to visit Sarah this weekend, and I'm really, really looking forward to it. A small escape from my life seems like an amazingly good idea right now. And, of course, I am also looking forward to seeing Sarah.

Yesterday was bad day at work. Stressful as all get out. In the morning it seemed like every person who called me was angry or just plain nasty. That continued in the afternoon, but with the extra fun addition of me getting all sorts of requests I had to turn down. It felt like all I did was tell people things they didn't want to hear, and it made me feel like the nastiest bitch on the planet.

And the thought of going back there today makes me weary.

It's not just work that I want the escape from. My family is stressing me out too. Nothing overly serious, I guess. I think mostly they are just annoying me right at the moment, for reasons that would take way too long to get into here, especially considering that it's 7:30 am, and I should have been in the shower 5 minutes ago if I plan to shower, get a coffee and still make it to work on time.

Punctuality really is a little overrated though, don't you think? What ever happened to "better late than never"?

I want hotcakes from McDonalds. And maybe a hash brown.

Ramble much, Heather? Fuck.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present