I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-01-13 - 8:23 p.m.�
Update for the sake of updating

I kept meaning to update but then I don't, because when push comes to shove I'd rather sit on my couch and watch cartoons.

Work is still crazed. I worked for 4 hours on Sunday, and then I stayed until 6 on Tuesday. I don't mind doing my part to help with the disaster relief, but it's really taking its toll on me. I stayed home from work yesterday because my asthma was acting up, and I was too tired to move. After I called in sick I went back to sleep for most of the day. Then I went swimming with Julie and when I got home I was even too tired stay up and watch "Lost."

I think things are starting to slow down a bit though... Tuesday was the last day that the Canadian government was matching personal donations, and also the last day to claim donations on 2004 tax returns, and I think a lot of people saw that as the cut off date for donations. It isn't true, of course, we're still collecting money and will be for years to come. But the flood of donations is seriously slowing.

In other news...

Hmm.

Other news... I've got to have some other news...

Nope, no other news. Work and sleep and cartoons and "The Office" dvds are about the only news in Heather land these days.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: CBC's lame Tsunami telethon

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present