I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-01-06 - 8:57 p.m.�
My world is currently revolving around work. How sucky is that?

So I didn't have to be on tv last night after all. I got to be the person who trained everyone else to go on tv. That was incredibly fun. Everybody was in a good mood, I got to be cool and make some jokes, and I got to tell everyone else what to do and make them think I was important.

And I was important last night, so it worked out well for everyone.

Plus, I may be getting a bit of a swollen head now from so many people telling me what a fabulous job I did.

Today was less fun. We were terribly short staffed in my department, and because I am the resident expert on month end reporting, I got to do my own plus 2 other areas' reports. Yay! Plus I was on reception for a bit. Plus the weather sucked so we had to cancel a lot of our programs.

And also? Today was evidently "Cranky Client Day!" Pretty much all the clients I talked to today were miserable. I don't know how they all managed to coordinate a day of mass nastiness, but I really wish that someone had thought to clue me in about it in advance so I could be fully prepared. Next time I'd really appreciate a memo.

Thankfully tomorrow is Friday. This is seriously good news. I'm sure it will still be crazy busy, but at least it will be Friday. And I'll get to wear one of my Incredibles T-Shirts and jeans, and put my hair in pigtails.

Oh! Other good news? I now own the complete dvd set of The Office, and the special! Yay! I probably won't get to watch them until tomorrow night at the earliest, but just having them makes me happy.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present