I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-11-27 - 8:29 p.m.�
Boredom makes me ramble.

I'm bored. It's one of the 15 stages of the patented "Heather is a miserable bitch funk". I think it goes apathy, laziness, sadness, anti-social tendencies, drunkenness, anger and bitchiness, back to sadness, crying at the thought of getting out of bed, then boredom, then completely unrealistic planning for the future, then finally getting out of the funk.

Was that 15 stages? Hmm. I forgot the "over identifying with depressing music" stage. That's still not 15. Oh well. Mathimatical accuracy is definitely not one of the stages.

Yeah, so I'm bored. And there is plenty that I could be doing. Plenty that I should be doing... like cleaning, or writing, or crafting. But instead of doing anything, I am sitting at my computer willing my download of the 4th ep of season 2 of Six Feet Under to download faster. DOWNLOAD FASTER! I am also using every bit of restraint I have to avoid searching out detailed spoilers of the show. Damn Showcase for getting me hooked on the show and then not going right into Season 2!

But bless the lovely internet pirates for making seasons 2 and 3 available to me when my tv does not.

DOWNLOAD FASTER, damn you!

I really want some chips and a can of cherry coke. But I don't want to change out of comfy pjs to go and get me come chips and pop.

I love how when the phone rings in my house, everyone's first instinct is just to ignore it. And that has nothing to do with being depressed or in a funk or whatever, we are just an anti-social people by nature.

Why isn't my episode 4 downloaded yet? At this rate I will not get to watch it tonight at all, and that will blow.

Well this entry certainly is rambly and lame! But it is more than I've written here in ages, so go me, I suppose.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah Slean

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present