I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-04-08 - 8:31 p.m.�
Talking to people is good.

I think I talked more yesterday than I have all week.

That is not exactly true; my job requires me to talk alot. But yesterday I really, you know, talked to people. Not job related talk, not small talk, not online talking, but actual conversation. It was nice.

My cousin called me around 11:00 yesterday morning and asked if I wanted to go out for lunch and go shopping, if I had no other plans. I, of course, had no other plans, and happily went out with her. I had a fabulous time. We ate yummy food, and we looked at books and clothing and shoes.

(side note: I discovered that "Old Navy" sells clothes from size 1-20. I was shocked and impressed. It isn't often that a trendy store sells clothing in that huge a range... especially the higher end of that range.)

We were having such a good time that we decided that she should come back to my place for dinner and more talking. She did, and she, my mom, my brother, and myself talked until about 10:30. We probably would have kept going had we not realised that my grandmother was probably 10 minutes away from sending out a search party for her.

She left, but I was still in the mood to talk. So I called Sarah. Man, did it ever feel good talking to her.

When I went to bed last night I felt happy and content. Talking to people is good.

Today was quieter, but still a nice day. Mom and I went out for a walk. The brother and I watched a video (Ed Wood, gooooooood movie). This was honestly one of the best weekends I've had in quite a while. I am feeling content and relaxed and human and happy and I don't even mind that I have to go back to work tomorrow.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present