I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-03-28 - 6:21 p.m.�
Murphy's Law of Hair

Anytime I specifically want my hair to look good, I can almost guarantee that it won't. It's like Murphy's Law, if Murphy's Law was specific to my hair.

So why do I care that my hair looks decent today? Because I am going out for coffee with my cousin, and she always looks fabulously gorgeous and glamourous, and I would like to be able to stand beside her and not look like I just fell off a turnip truck.

More than that, I want her to think that I am cool, and together and much better than she thinks I am.

That is a completely absurd statement, of course, seeing as I have no idea what she thinks of me, and I really shouldn't give a crap.

Most of the time I don't care what people think of the way I look, but I have a chink in my armor of self-esteem when it comes to my family. My extended family, that is. The ones who have a tendency to treat my mom, brother and I like poor relations.

My cousin has never treated us that way, but her family has, and it hurts. I don't like being looked down on, especially by people who are supposed to love and support me.

Ahem.

I sound like I am not looking forward to seeing my cousin, but that's actually not true. I'm really looking forward to it. I haven't seen her in a while, but I did always like her.

I just feel that tonight I will like her better if my hair looks better than hers does.

I am a shallow, shallow woman.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present