I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-03-27 - 07:29 p.m.�
Crunchy hair

No entry yesterday due to migraine and extreme tiredness. I've been rambling pointlessly enough lately, I didn't think anyone needed to read any pointless ramblings magnified by a migraine.

So today's entry will just have my normal, everyday kind of pointless ramblings.

Every morning I get up exactly one hour before I need to leave the house. This gives me enough time to shower, get dressed, forage for some breakfast, blowdry my hair and slap a little bit of makeup on my face.

In fact, I have more than enough time to do all that in an hour. I have enough time left over to check my email.

Now, checking my email shouldn't take me any more than 10 minutes. I have a few email accounts, but even if I check them all and read all the new mail I might get, it shouldn't take me any more than 10 minutes. See, I love getting email, but I'm really lazy about replying to it. This means that I don't get a whole lot of email-- some mailing list stuff, a couple notify list notices, maybe a "someone signed your guestbook" notice, some spam, and the occaisional personal note.

Because I have so little mail to go through, some mornings no mail at all, I usually feel sort of ripped off, and therefore feel the need to check out some other things online instead. And every morning I end up being sucked in to reading something and spend so much time online that I inevitably have to forgo either the makeup or the blow-dried hair.

Today I left no makeup on and wet hair (which turned into crunchy, icy hair by the time I got to the bus stop), and I can't even remember what was so captivating online.

Sometimes I wonder if I am one of those people who is addicted to the internet. Nah...

Okay, I know this was pointless and rambly. Don't say I didn't warn you.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present