I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-03-01 - 10:00 pm�
Laundry sucks

I'm doing laundry!

I hate doing laundry. It's one of my least favorite chores. One of the good things about living with my mom is that I literally haven't had to do laundry in two years. My mom, freak of nature that she is, really likes doing laundry. I'm not kidding; she honestly enjoys it.

Mom is not here tonight though. She is still in the hospital. I think she is doing a little better today. I went over to visit her right after I got off work, and she seemed to be wheezing less, and in better spirits. She's convinced that they are going to let her out tomorrow but I really don't think it's going to happen. She's still having really bad coughing fits. Still, I think she is on the mend.

So anyway, after my brother and I got back we sorted the laundry. We stood over the pile of clothes, and debated whether or not it would be less hassle just to go out and buy some clean undies. We decided to just do the damned laundry, but I can't say that I don't regret our decision.

Have I mentioned that I hate doing laundry? Good. Just checking.

I am so very, very tired, but at the same time I feel like I'm all wound up. I'm a walking contradiction. I have been trying to relax and stay awake at the same time. I've been singing along to music all evening to blow off steam and zone out. I've been singing loudly and probably badly. The neighbours can probably hear me, but then this cannot have been the first time they've heard me belting out "Long Time Running" or "Full of Grace" and it probably won't be the last.

At least tomorrow is Friday. I can wear jeans to work and then I get to have two days off. That'll be nice.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present