I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-02-21 - 8:14 pm�
I'm obsessing again

I love all these wacky new features in diaryland. The profiles are great fun (I really do need to get a profile button up here again soon). My only problem is that I am having a tough time deciding what to put up on the "favorites" list. Yes, I did fill them out, but everytime I look at them I think they are wrong.

First off, I have way more than 5 favorite musicians. Right now there are 20 cds stacked beside my computer, all of whice I would consider favorites. Who makes that all important cut to the favorite list? Some are no brainers-- Sarah McLachlan and The Tragically Hip. But what of the other three spots? I've narrowed it down to popular music only, but even that doesn't make it much easier.

Next category: movies. My list of favorite movies is ever changing. I don't think I have one movie that I would consider to be my all time favorite. From the ages of 10-14 my all time favorite movie was "The Goonies." That's about the longest that I've held any movie as a favorite. Maybe I should put that one to my list.

Another problem I'm having with that category is that as I look at the choices other people made in their profiles I keep thinking "Ooo, that's a good one! I should put that one on my list." So now the number of movies I think I should consider as a favorite is well beyond five.

And then there is the favorite authors list. I've been thinking about this one way too much. My problem here is that when I see "favorite author" I am trying to create my list based on an author's whole body of work. There aren't many authors that I've read and enjoyed multiple pieces of their work. If I were choosing my 5 favorite books it would be much easier for me.

And now there is that whole add-comments-on-your- favorites feature. I have no idea how to begin on that one.

Is it painfully obvious that I have nothing to say tonight?

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present